MY FIRST VIDEO SLIDESHOW! Centennial Farm & The Equestrian Center

I recently bought a cool new camera; The Canon Rebel; a fitting destiny for this old hippie gal. And after an exciting introduction and an awkward adjustment period, we’re taking to each other rather well.

Photography is my gift, my guide, and my gateway.

It provides my over-active, bipolar-afflicted brain with its only real semblance of peace or focus; it’s a means of navigating social environments while controlling my exposure to others, (Read, “Contradiction is Confusing”: http://wp.me/p2ckKM-w3); and with my eye to the viewfinder, I can cross the threshold into the world of animals and nature, where I feel connected, comforted, and safe.

This summer I visited Grosse Ile’s Centennial Farm & Equestrian Center to see the Luton Performance Horses. These beautiful gentle giants nuzzled, nurtured, entertained me, and won my heart.

And they inspired this: my first VIDEO SLIDESHOW!

Please watch on the link below and feel free to SHARE IT! http://youtu.be/j0swQdm6maw. Thanks!

*******************************************************************************************************

Centennial Farm also includes:  The Activity Center (available to rent for events), The Grosse Ile Animal Shelter, a leash-free dog park (for members), The Herb Society’s Children’s Garden and other beautiful and interesting sites. Visit them at 25795 3rd Street, Grosse Ile, MI 48138, (734) 675-2364, or at their link:

http://www.oppgrosseile.org/grosse-ile-new-residents/grosse-ile-township-recreation/centennial-farm-grosse-ile

The Equestrian Center & The Luton Performance Horses: (734) 552-1592.

Email: lutonperformancehorses@yahoo.com

Website: http://www.lutonperformancehorses.com/

Categories: Animals, Bipolar/Depression, Downriver/Detroit, Michigan, Humor, Nature, Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 27 Comments

Post navigation

27 thoughts on “MY FIRST VIDEO SLIDESHOW! Centennial Farm & The Equestrian Center

  1. Lynn

    How wonderful! I smiled the whole time, you really have found your calling! Beautiful job, Julia!

    • Thanks so much, Lynn! I was so excited to show it to you! Although I’d never admit how loooong it took to figure out the movie maker I used! haha!….I’m so technologically slow. lol. Thanks for reading and watching and sharing your thoughts! xoJulia

  2. I love it!
    I can’t wait for our next adventure and your next video!
    You did an awesome job on the video!
    Thanks…now I have that song stuck in my head!

    • Thanks, girlie! You know that I’m not happy until I’ve been reviewed by you! haha. Glad you approve and thank you for all of your support! xoJulia

  3. Timari Deane

    Beautiful!

  4. Lovely pictures. Horses make such beautiful subjects. Keep up the good work.
    Ruth from At Home on the Road

    • Thank you so much, Ruth! It’s so nice of you to pop by and drop a kind word. I too, simply adore horses! And although they didn’t care for my crazy hat, they did dance and play just for me! It was simply magical! Take good care! xoJulia

  5. Great slideshow,Julia! I love the pictures you take with your new camera!! <3

  6. Arlene Fiorenzi

    Great job, Julia….I LOVE horses!…:)

  7. Marie Konczalski

    Julia, that was fabulous!! Really great pictures – you captured the essence so well :) And I love your music choice. Horses really are such happy, playful souls. Great job.

    • A comment from Marie???? haha. I finally received one! Thank you so much for taking the time, Marie. I was hoping you’d like it. If you ever get a chance, please show it to your mom….I’d like her to see what I spend all of my time doing over there! And that I’m NOT casing out houses! haha. Take good care! xoJulia

  8. How fun! Just what I needed on this cold dreary day. A well-needed reminder that there is happiness out there, even if it belongs to the horses!

    • Thanks, Kim! The horses shared their happiness with me that day! How lucky I was! Thanks for reading and leaving a note. I always appreciate it! xoJulia

  9. Dear Julia,

    The system did not accept my comment this time but like to tell you that the pictures

    are looking great and you have a good eye for details. A relaxing area. The music

    fits the pictures extremly well. Well done + congrat Alfred

    _____

  10. How fun, Julia! Interestingly, I, too, posted my first ever audio-slideshow this week. What a coincidence! You know what they say about great minds! My favorite photos were the close-ups of the faces–especially the eye!

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    • Thank you so much, Kathryn! I have your blog saved in my email inbox….just waiting for a quiet morning and a cup of coffee. Thank you for taking the time to read and watch and leave me a note. I love hearing from you! Love and best wishes to you and Sara! xoJulia

  11. Just enjoyed that to the Max!!!! Loved the music, turning pages and elegant images!!! Thank you Julia..enjoyed the gallop!!!

    • Thanks, Patty! It was such a joy to spend time with them. You know about animals and their healing powers! Thanks for reading, watching, and leaving me a note! I always appreciate your support and I hope to see you soon. xoJulia

  12. jeff heck

    GREAT STUFF, JULES! :)

  13. Rob

    Very nice. Glad youhavefound another talentto shareyourinner feelings.

    • Thank you so much, Rob! I’m going to post a video later today that I’m really really proud of. Please let me know what you think of it. And thank you for allowing me to share my stuff with you. And for leaving me a note. Take good care. xoJulia

  14. You know something. Considering this is probably the first time you have done this kind of thing, it’s come out pretty well. So, good show!

    What could be the reason for this to have become a passion for you?

    Shakti

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 446 other followers

