MY BIRTHDAY PARTY

Hi Friends!

I just turned 55 years old and had a fabulous party at Kensington Metropolitan Park in Milford, Michigan with my human bestie, Pat Petroline, and many of my wildlife and barnyard friends. I enjoyed the photographs so much that I compiled them into a video slideshow featuring all the images from the day, set to the song, “Happy” by Pharrell Williams.

I just love it and I hope you do too.

All my best to you, friends.

Sweet dreams.

 

Categories: Animals, Holidays/Birthdays, Nature, Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 25 Comments

Post navigation

25 thoughts on “MY BIRTHDAY PARTY

  1. So uplighting and magical..happy birthday !

  2. Oh, I love the video, especially piglets sleeping at the end! Sweet dreams and happy birthday to you, Julia!

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

  3. elizabeth aiello

    MAGNIFICENT!!!!  I was smiling, and bouncing in my seat, and my spirits were lifted!!  Marvelous birthday gift YOU shared with US!!!  Happy!!!!
    Betsy

  4. So sweet! The piglet reminded me of Wilbur from “Charlotte’s Web.” Glad you’re happy!

  5. Beautiful video Julia !! Those piglets are to die for ….What a great way to spend your B~day . Thanks for sharingXX

    • Thanks for sharing it along with me, Chiara! Play it for Zoey, she might like the song! My love to you! Xojulia

  6. Happy birthday, Julia! So glad you were able to celebrate with your friend.

  7. Happy Birthday, Julia!! Loved your video. Do ya suppose pets can read?

    Forgive me for not being around. Health and family issues have taken me away.

    Hope all is well with you.

    blessings ~ maxi

    • Maxi – thank you for the kind wishes! I hope that you and your family get back to a healthy place soon. I wish you all the wonderful kindness and happiness that you’re always giving to me! Please take good care of your precious self, Maxi. xojulia

  8. Sorry to point to a typing error…it should be in your case “55 years young” and not “55 years old”..with best personal wishes, luck, success and good health. You are a great photographer and like your focus on the little ones in nature, reflects care and your sense of touch.

    • You are too kind. Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share my birthday with me! Love to you! Yours…xoxojulia

  9. Debbie Dondzila

    Wow very cool, Julia! My favorite place! Glad you had an awesome birthday with nature’s friends!!

  10. I had a blast celebrating your double nickles with you!
    I can’t wait till next year!
    I’m sure we will out do ourselves!
    :-*

  11. Happy Birthday! Ducks and piglets were my favorite hahah

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 443 other followers

