NEW YORK CITY LOVE

Our journey shared flew quickly by

yet is frozen still in time

Our journey shared was here and gone

but is forever yours and mine.

 *

This love I know is new to me

and is for things I had not dreamed

This love I know for everything

was waiting to be freed.

 *

A place can change a person

and I became a part

I will carry you inside me

and I will wear you in my heart.

Categories: Adventures, Love, Patriotic/Political, Poetry | Tags: , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “NEW YORK CITY LOVE

  1. Joanie Woody Foote

    …….so light & lifting, makes one feel like they can dance like the falling leaves on the breeze! xoxo, Jules!

    • Thank you, Joanie! My heart IS both dancing and aching. I attempted a child-like simplicity in this and tried to keep it both a light and airy little love poem to the beautiful city, and as a sincere expression to a special person, and also with deep and serious thoughts of the NYC people and those who were lost on September 11th, so many years ago. Thank you so much for always reading my stuff and leaving me your wonderful notes! xoxo Julia

  2. Beverly Peterson

    Julia, Going to visit New York was one of the most rewarding trips of my life. The energy of the city stays with a person. Love your poem………. ❤

    • Thank you so much, Bev. You’re right! I keep joking that I’m still basking in the afterglow of the magical city! But it’s true! I’m working on a blog right now about her and posting a bunch of pics with it. Wow. I never imagined . . . and I already can’t wait to go back! Thanks for reading…and always “getting” it and me. xoxoxo Julia

  3. you went to new york? i’m so happy for you sweetpea!!!!!

  4. Great city…great post…great memories :-*

  5. Cool, Julia! When did you go to NYC?
    Hugs,
    Kathy

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

