MY WILD BDAY PARTY

Something is brewing around here and I suspect that it is related to my upcoming birthday.

When I enter the room I catch my homies, Allie and Baxter, whispering.

WHISPERG

“What are you two up to?” I ask.

They suddenly sit up, go silent, and put on their best striving-to-look-innocent faces.

ALLIE BAX SIDEBYSIDE CROPPED

“Who . . . us? They answer.

Remembering last year’s birthday celebration and the chaos that ensued, I push.

“You wouldn’t be hiding anything, would you, Miss Allie?” I ask.

She says nothing, but gets defensive and shoots me that impatient, intense look of hers.

ALLIE BAX INTENSEcropped

But I know my homies. And several hours later my suspicions are confirmed and I am surprised with a birthday party.

FIREWORKS BDAYBALLOONS IN TREEME SURPRISE FACE

There is food and  drink.

CHEESE N CRACKERS DRINK ALLIE

I receive cards, and flowers, and lots of kisses.

BAX DELIVERS MAIL blogPLANTKISSES

Then Allie sings. And boy, she really gets into it.

SINGING

Then Baxter sings along with an Ecard. He’s a star! Click on the link below and watch him sing on YouTube!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FfBzaJMyAw8

We play lots of party games.

GAMES BAX DOMSGAMES ALLIE DOMINOESGAMES ALLIE SCRABBGAMES ALLIE BAG

But quickly things get out of hand.

OUT OF CONTROLOUT OF CONTROL BLUR

What happens in Vegas . . . ? ha ha ha.

OUT OF CONTROL ALLIE LAMPOUT OF CONTROL ME

The next morning we are quiet and lazy.

LATER ALLIELATER BAXNEXT DAY ME

And for the most part, unscathed.

Well, kind of.

You know what they say:

“It’s all fun and games until someone ends up in a cone!”

ME CONE GLASSES SHRUGtheone

Categories: Animals, Holidays/Birthdays, Humor, Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 29 Comments

Post navigation

29 thoughts on “MY WILD BDAY PARTY

  1. Pingback: MY WILD BDAY PARTY | Journey with Julia

  2. Hilarious!

    • Thanks so much, Kim! A little corny, but what the heck, ‘eh? lol Thanks for reading and leaving a word! ha ha. Take good care! xoJulia

  3. Oh, Julia, this is absolutely hilarious! What a hoot! And happy birthday, my friend. So glad you survived the madness–oops, bad word choice. Sorry–but not too much.
    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    • Greetings from Michigan and the good ‘ole USA! Hope you and Sara are enjoying your adventure! I have your blog in my inbox where it’s just waiting for my proper attention. Can’t wait to see what you’re up to! Your comments are my gift today, Kathryn! Thank you so much! Regards to S! xoJulia

  4. This is so cute !! Such an uplifting power…..It is probably one of my fave !! I love how you introduced the pics in the middle ….great job super Julia!! xo

  5. Addie

    I had a lovely chuckle reading this! Happy Birthday!

    • Thanks, my friend. While you were reading my blog, I was over at your blog reading your post about cancer! Great minds, ‘eh? (You did a terrific job of it, girlfriend!). Thanks again for reading and leaving me a happy note! xoJulia

      • Addie

        I don’t comment enough on your blog…I apologize for that! I will make a resolution effective now to change that bad habit of mine!

      • Addie, don’t ever feel obliged, my friend. I talk a lot, so I tend to write a lot! lol Take good care. I’m looking forward to more chatting with you! xoJulia

  6. Lynn Gardner

    At first I was a little scared to read this thinking I was one of your “homies” lol. Too cute! And how did that cone smell, didn’t Baxter wear that? Great fun, keep em’ coming! 🙂

    • ha ha ha! You are SO funny! Thanks for the laugh today, Lynn! You ARE one of my homies, but I don’t want to burn any bridges behind me! lol I don’t know how it SMELLED! EEEW! It wasn’t on long enough for me to find out! ha ha ha. I started sweating profusely the moment I got it on! Thanks for the fun! See you soon! xoJulia

  7. You are a HOOT! 🙂

  8. LMAO!!! I love it! You guys sure do know how to party!
    🙂

  9. Sally Phelps

    I like it. I really like it. Hope it’s Great.

    Sally

  10. You party animals! Happy birthday!

  11. Happy belated Birthday, Julia. Hope it brought some much needed fun.
    blessings ~ maxi

  12. WISH I WAS THERE! what a great bunch of buddies.. the best!!!! Happy birthday, happy brew year.. meowing loud !! Loved this!

  13. “It’s all fun and games until someone ends up in a cone!”

    Hahahah 🙂 Happy birthday!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

